2012: Go F Yourself

This movie is pissing me off to no end; and I haven’t even seen it!

The tag line: We Were Warned. Yeah.  So?  Being warned about the end of the world when you have no control over what happens is like being tied to a concrete chair and warned that someone is going to hit you in the face.  Guess what?  Can’t do much about that, can you?  But you were warned.

If you haven’t read up on why the date of 2012 is significant, you can look it up or just rest assured that the Mayan calendar ends on December 21, 2012.  This apparently signals the end of the world.  My thoughts?  Maybe the Mayans just decided that this was a long way off and they could call it a day.  Considering they haven’t really been a seat of power for the last few centuries, I think they made the right choice.  Hell, I don’t even buy a new calendar for the current year until, like, February, so I’ll cut them a little slack.

John Cusack, why?  Just, why?  I know you’ve gotta eat too, but did you really need this interchangeable part?

I hate this movie and won’t see it, but here’s someone who has and they hate it too.

See you on December 22, 2012.  I’ll be starting my Christmas shopping.

Leave a Reply

