Caffeine Seas

I had a rough time rolling out of bed this morning, so I decided that I needed caffeine to keep going. The best prices are found at gas station fountains, so I stopped by my local AM/PM to fill up one of those barrels of cola that you can get for $1.49. I mixed up a concoction of Mt. Dew and some energy drink called Unbound that I’ve never heard of and, I believe, until recently was only available on the gray market from Argentina. I could be wrong on that last point. In an hour and a half, I’ve nearly finished it and now my mind is swimming in a sea of stimulant. My computer monitor keeps sneaking up on me and then retreating. Stop that, monitor!

Leave a Reply

